Tetris Turns 35

On June 6, 2019 Tetris turned 35 years old. To celebrate, I wrote my own version and posted it in my GitHub repo. No libraries. No frameworks. Just JavaScript. Those learning JavaScript might find a few lessons here!

Ghost Together
15 min readJul 13, 2019

Here’s a list of my best web development tutorials.

Complete CSS flex tutorial on Hashnode.

Ultimate CSS grid tutorial on Hashnode.

Higher-order functions .map, .filter & .reduce on Hashnode.

Follow me @ Twitter, Instagram & fb to never miss premium articles.

Tetris In The Dark I developed to celebrate 35 years of Tetris!

Tetris was created by Alexey Pajitnov and released on June 6, 1984.

The new Tetris logo was recently announced on June 6, 2019, the game’s 35th anniversary of the game. This image was borrowed from the Twin Galaxies article, a neat gaming site, check it out. The Tetris logo is copyright The Tetris Company, LLC with its headquarters Honolulu, HI.

So how do you make Tetris in 🍦 vanilla JavaScript from scratch?

--

--

Ghost Together

Ghost Together @ https://semicolon.dev is an alternative to Twitter. Sign up to meet other makers of things.